Main Page  ||  About the UKCHO  ||  Directors  ||  Member Bodies  ||   Contacts and Links

UK Confederation of Hypnotherapy Organisations


Self Regulation
“Single voluntary self-regulatory bodies should be established for the Complementary and Alternative Medicine professions most widely practised in the United Kingdom and these bodies should have a single independent body funded by registration fees and a Governing Council made up of a balance between professional and lay members”. (Prince of Wales's Foundation for Integrated Health).


UKCHO Executive Committee

Chair Matthew Cahill
Secretary & Treasurer Peter Matthews
Complaints Officer Stephanie Kirke
Public Relations Officer Zetta Thomelin
Website Officer Harry Cannon
Association for Hypnotherapy & Stress Management
Peter Matthews
Association for Solution Focused Hypnotherapy
Matthew Cahill
Association of Professional Hypnosis & Psychotherapy

Georgina McKininnon

British Association of Therapeutic Hypnotists
Zetta Thomelin
British Institute of Hypnotherapy
Stephanie Kirke
General Hypnotherapy Register
Georgina Broom
Hypnotherapy Association
Jo Teague
National Association of Counsellors, Hypnotherapists & Psychotherapists
James Hammond
National Council for Hypnotherapy
Tracey Grist
National Society of Hypnosis & Psychotherapy
Fiona Biddle
National Register of Advanced Hypnotherapists
Harry Cannon
Scottish Hypnotherapy Foundation
Dr Fiona McLeod
Co-opted as Persons of Knowledge & Expertise John Lawrence
  David Reeves